The Worst of the Deadly Sins

بِسۡمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

The seven deadly sins: lust, gluttony, avarice, sloth, wrath, envy, and pride; all may be conquered save one - pride.  For we may humble ourselves as the ashes.  And then be proud that we are humble.  It was pride that laid Azazel low and turned him into Iblis.  Since the self may not conquer it, we should strive to leave the self, and be Divine.


Popular posts from this blog

The Benefits of the Verse of 1,000 Dananir

The Du'a of the Blind Man

A Brief Biography of Shaykh Ibrahim Niyas (q.s.)